Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at jen.roik@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

Beat the Winter Blues

Beat the Winter Blues
Thursday, February 10, 2022
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL

Join us February 10, 2022 for our Beat the Winter Blues event, hosted by author, podcaster and CTV personality, Andrea Bain.

Joining Andrea are:
- Mental health advocate and comedian Jessica Holmes
- TV physician Dr. Marla Shapiro
- Juno award-winning star of Canadian R&B Jully Black

Get inspired by four powerhouse women of Canadian entertainment as they discuss topics of mind, body and soul, and resilience in a year like no other. 



Past Virtual Events

 

2022 Market Outlook with Philip Petursson

2022 Market Outlook with Philip Petursson
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

Join Chief Investment Strategist Philip Petursson as he shares his 2022 market outlook with host Herp Lamba, Senior Vice-President, IG Wealth Management.

The session will cover:
- What might investors expect - bull, bear, or something in between?
- What impact will inflation have on the markets if not kept in check?
- Trends to watch closely in 2022

Throughout the event there will be a live, interactive, Q&A session with Philip.

Peace By Chocolate: A Canadian Holiday Story

Peace By Chocolate: A Canadian Holiday Story
Thursday, December 9, 2021
3 pm PT | 4 pm MT | 5 pm CT | 6 pm ET | 7 pm AT | 7:30 pm NL

Join us for this special story of family, hope and resilience. After his family’s livelihood was destroyed, Tareq Hadhad and his family fled war-torn Syria and, with the help of their new community, are once again doing what they love. During this special event, Tareq shares the experiences that haunted his family during their three-year ordeal. He’ll speak of his journey to becoming Canadian, rebuilding a world-renowned chocolatier business, and his gratitude for the whirlwind of support and love he’s experienced from his new home in Nova Scotia.

National Comedy Event

Giving While Living: The Dos and Don'ts (Webinar)
Thursday, November 25, 2021
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

Many Canadians share their wealth during their lifetime. This might include helping children buy a home or making a significant charitable donation. When considering gifts made during your lifetime, it’s necessary to understand both the tax-saving opportunities and watchouts. It’s also important to evaluate the implications on your existing goals and financial security through retirement. At this live webinar, our expert panel will discuss how affluent Canadians are sharing their wealth today, as well as the dos and don’ts of lifetime giving and how it may impact your long-term financial well-being. Key topics we’ll cover include major gifts, loans, giving cash or ‘in kind’, real estate, trusts, and charitable giving.

National Comedy Event

Financial Happiness with Melissa Leong: Lessons from the Pandemic
Saturday, November 20, 2021

Two time slots available:
1. 7:30 am PT | 8:30 am MT | 9:30 am CT | 10:30 am ET | 11:30 am AT | 12:00 pm NL
2. 10:30 am PT | 11:30 am MT | 12:30 pm CT | 1:30 pm ET | 2:30 pm AT | 3:00 pm NL

To celebrate Financial Literacy Month, we’re pleased to invite author, public speaker, and national media personality, Melissa Leong, to speak about our relationship with money and protecting our own happiness. Forbes magazine called Leong “one of the best-loved authorities on personal finance” and her book 'Happy Go Money' is described as a feel-good financial guide that shows readers how to get the most delight for their dollar. Join us as Melissa discusses her own financial ups and downs from the pandemic and the lessons we can learn about our relationship with our money from the past two years moving into the future.

Money and Youth

Money and Youth Workshop: A Financial Literacy Toolkit
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET | 4 pm AT | 4:30 pm NL

A unique presentation geared towards youth! Invite the (high school and university) students and recent grads in your life to join this session. They’ll gain insight on:
- Planning for the future
- Reaching financial goals (paying for post-secondary education, first vehicle)
- Budgeting and Financial Decision Making
- Banking, saving, and the use of credit

This financial literacy video conference (Zoom) session is open to attendees of all ages, but is specifically targeted towards youth and their parents or grandparents.